Searches for Environmental Law Faculty: 2011-2012

FSU Law School. Hoping to fill 2-3 spots in environmental law, natural resources, ocean & coastal, energy, land use, water law. Laterals preferred, but it’s not exclusive.
Contact person: Robin Craig. robinkcraig@gmail.com

George Washington Law School. Junior or senior lateral. Pollution and/or natural resources law, but overlap with energy law is likely a plus.
Contact: Michael Abramowicz abramowicz@law.gwu.edu

Georgetown Law School. Senior-level environmental scholar.
Contact: Lisa Heinzerling. heinzerl@law.georgetown.edu

Johns Hopkins, Energy Policy & Climate Program. adjunct position Contact: Dr. Wil Burns wburns@jhu.edu

LSU Law School Tenure-track or tenured faculty members, with environmental law and energy as “areas of particular interest.” Contact: Glenn Morris Glenn.Morris@law.lsu.edu

Santa Clara Law School. Seeking to hire in international environmental law, climate change, water law, natural resources, and/or energy. Teaching, scholarship, and/or practice experience in these areas are preferable, but applications at entry level also are invited. Contact: Allen Hammond ahammond@scu.edu

University of Colorado Law School. Two positions. One is a senior lateral in Env/NR/Water. The ideal candidate does not necessarily have to be an expert in all three. The other is a more junior lateral or entry level position in Env/NR/Energy.
Contact person: Paul Ohm, Paul.Ohm@colorado.edu

UC Davis Law School. Tenure/tenure track position. Environmental law is an “area of interest”
Contact: Rex Perschbacher, rrperschbacher@ucdavis.edu

University of Denver. Tenure Track faculty member for environmental clinic. Contact: Mike Harris mharris@law.du.edu

University of Hawai‘I Law School. Environmental law. Tenured or tenure track. Contact: D. Kapua Sproat, kapuas@hawaii.edu

UNLV Law School. Entry level or lateral in the areas of environmental or energy law.
Contact: Bret Birdsong, bret.birdsong@unlv.edu

University of Oregon. Tenured or tenure track. Environmental law is an area of “preference.”
Contact: Carl Bjerre cbjerre@law.uoregon.edu

H/T: Dan Farber

UPDATE of ADDITIONS:

University of Tulsa College of Law.  Tenure-track or tenured faculty position.  Areas of particular interest: energy law and policy, renewable energy initiatives, public utility law, and environmental law.  The position would include a role in the National Energy Policy Institute (NEPI), a partnership formed between the George Kaiser Family Foundation and the University of Tulsa. Please direct questions and applications to Prof. Robert Spoo by email at robert-spoo@utulsa.edu.

The University of Montana School of Law has posted one as well.  It is a tenure-track position in natural resources/environmental law and Indian law.  Contact:  Greg Munro, gmunro@umontana.edu.

Advertisements