The Section of Administrative Law and Regulatory Practice is offering the following awards:

  • Nominate a publication of administrative law. Eligible books and articles are those that were published (copyrighted) during 2010.

Mary C. Lawton Outstanding Government Service Award

  • Nominate a government attorney or political appointee who has made an outstanding contribution to the development, implementation, or improvement of administrative law and regulatory practice. The award will be presented at the Section’s Annual Awards Dinner in Washington, DC on October 17, 2011.

2011 Gellhorn-Sargentich Law Student Essay Award Competition

  • Discuss a problem or issue related to presidential control of agency rulemaking. Eligible students are those currently enrolled in ABA accredited law schools and also members of the ABA Section of Administrative Law. The winner will receive a $1,000 cash prize and round-trip airfare and accommodation to the fall conference in Washington, DC.